skip to Main Content
Berlin Phil Concertmaster Noah Bendix-Balgley & Christoph Traxler

Berlin Phil Concertmaster Noah Bendix-Balgley & Christoph Traxler

Berlin Phil Concertmaster Noah Bendix-Balgley & Christoph Traxler


MOZART Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 18 in G major, K. 301
KORNGOLD Much Ado About Nothing Suite, Op. 11
RAVEL Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in G major
FRANCK Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major
GERSHWIN (arr. HEIFETZ) Selections from Porgy and Bess

Noah Bendix-Balgley is the first American-born concertmaster of the Berliner Philharmoniker and a renowned performer of traditional klezmer music. Since becoming a Laureate of the 2009 Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels and claiming top prizes at further international competitions, Noah has thrilled audiences from the world’s most prestigious stages. In his Hong Kong Recital Debut, he will present an eclectic programme with pianist Christoph Traxler: three timeless violin sonatas by Mozart, Ravel, and Franck, a lesser-known chamber gem by Korngold, as well as Heifetz’s arrangement of Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess.





Grand Hall
Lee Shau Kee Lecture Centre
Centennial Campus
The University of Hong Kong


$320, 220, 180

  • For ages 10+
  • Tickets at starting 16 JAN noon

2023/24 Spring Season Package Discount

  • Save 10% for booking of 2 concerts
  • Save 15% for booking of 3 or more concerts

Other Discounts:

  • Full-time students, citizens aged 60 or above & people with disabilities 50% off
  • For purchase of each concessionary ticket for people with disabilities, the customer can purchase one ticket at the same concessionary rate for a minder
  • HKU Student Discount: $50* (1 ticket per performance)
  • With limited quota. Discounts cannot be combined

* Applicable to $220 and 180 categories only.
Available to current HKU students only. HKU ID required upon purchase and must be presented for entry.


  • Patrons under the age of 10 will not be admitted.
  • The programme is approximately 105 minutes including an intermission.
  • Guests are advised to arrive punctually.
  • Latecomers and guests who leave their seats during the performance will be admitted after the Mozart sonata or during intermission to avoid disturbance to the artists and other audience members.
  • Programmes and artists are subject to change.
  • The presenter reserves the right to make final decisions on seating arrangement, to deny entry, and reserve all rights of final arbitration in case of dispute.

Presented by

Cultural Management Office

Supported by


Back To Top