skip to Main Content
Russian Moments IV: Konstantin Lifschitz & Alexei Volodin

Russian Moments IV: Konstantin Lifschitz & Alexei Volodin

Cancel IV


In light of the latest development of the Novel Coronavirus outbreak and in accordance with the University’s preventive measures, the four Russian Moments concerts with pianists Konstantin Lifschitz and Alexei Volodin on 14-16 February will be cancelled. Detailed refund arrangements will be sent to ticket holders in due course. Thank you for your support and understanding.


This event is part of the Russian Moments series.


MEDTNER Two Pieces, Op. 58
RACHMANINOV Suite No. 2 for Two Pianos, Op. 17
STRAVINSKY The Rite of Spring


The works for two pianos presented at the closing concert are dedicated to the triumphant artistic return amidst hardships of three Russian composers: Medtner’s Op. 58 reflects Rachmaninov’s insistence to compose daily despite the dangers in war; Rachmaninov’s Suite No. 2 for Two Pianos proves his talent again four years after his First Symphony; and the ‘near-riot’ premiere of Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring only adds on its eminence!


Konstantin Lifschitz, piano
Alexei Volodin, piano


Grand Hall
Lee Shau Kee Lecture Centre
Centennial Campus
The University of Hong Kong


**This programme has been cancelled**


  • Patrons under the age of 12 will not be admitted.
  • Approximately 90 minutes with an intermission
  • Guests are advised to arrive punctually.
  • No latecomers will be admitted until a suitable break in the programme.
  • Programmes and artists subject to change

Presented by

In collaboration with

Supported by

Back To Top