skip to Main Content
From Mozart To Ligeti: Minguet Quartett

From Mozart to Ligeti: Minguet Quartett




(In English)


MOZART String Quartet No. 15 in D minor, K. 421
LIGETI String Quartet No. 1, ‘Métamorphoses nocturnes’
MAHLER Ich bin der Welt abhanden gekommen (arr. Annette Reisinger)
DVOŘÁK String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96, ‘American’

Renowned for its passionate and intelligent interpretations, Germany’s Minguet Quartett brings to Hong Kong a programme of Central European music that spans nearly two centuries. Concentrating on the Classical-Romantic literature and modern music in equal measure, the ensemble is showcasing their mastery of a wide range of styles, from the classical galant, the late romantic, to the avant-garde, allowing us to experience through their music the changing times of Central Europe.


Ulrich Isfort, violin
Annette Reisinger, violin
Aroa Sorin, viola
Matthias Diener, cello


Grand Hall
Lee Shau Kee Lecture Centre
Centennial Campus
The University of Hong Kong


FREE via online registration

Photo Gallery



  • For ages 6+
  • Approximately 1.5 hours without intermission
  • Guests are advised to arrive punctually.
  • No latecomers will be admitted until a suitable break in the programme.
  • Programmes and artists are subject to change.

Presented by

Supported by

Back To Top