skip to Main Content
Haochen Zhang Piano Recital

Haochen Zhang Piano Recital



JANÁČEK Sonata 1.X.1905, From the Street
SCHUMANN Kreisleriana Op. 16
BEETHOVEN Sonata No. 26 in E-flat major, Op. 81a, Les adieux
SCRIABIN Deux Poèmes, Op. 69
SCRIABIN Poème, Op. 32, No. 1
GINASTERA Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 22

At only 25 years of age, Haochen Zhang has already captivated audiences worldwide since his gold medal win at the 2009 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. With a unique combination of deep musical sensitivity, fearless imagination, and spectacular virtuosity, Zhang will present an eclectic programme full of passion and insight.

House Programme


Grand Hall
Lee Shau Kee Lecture Centre
Centennial Campus
The University of Hong Kong


$220, $120*

  • Limited half-price concession tickets available
  • Available at HK Ticketing outlets only: *HKU students $50 with valid HKU ID upon purchase and entry
  • Get a 20% discount when you also purchase full-price tickets to Konstantin Lifschitz Piano Recital on 26 Sept 2015

Event Highlights

Photo Gallery

 20a0098 (1) 20a0183 (1)



  • For ages 6+
  • Approximately 2 hours with intermission
  • Guests are advised to arrive punctually.
  • No latecomers will be admitted until a suitable break in the programme.
  • Programmes and artists are subject to change.

Presented by

Supported by

Official Hotel

Back To Top