skip to Main Content
Stravinsky’s Clarinet

Stravinsky’s Clarinet

Stravinsky Clarinet_800px


史特拉汶斯基    《三首單簧管小品》
STRAVINSKY     Three Pieces for Clarinet Solo

Stravinsky’s Three Pieces for Clarinet Solo is the earliest work for unaccompanied clarinet from the 20th century. It is also among his first compositions incorporating aspects of jazz, describing them as “written-out portraits of improvisations.” Young clarinettist Linus Fung will join Professor Chan Hing-yan to explore how the Russian master profited to the hilt from the instrument’s extended range and rich variety of timbre in this colourful miniature, and to demonstrate why the work is at once challenging and absorbing to perform, as much as it is memorable and enjoyable to hear.


馮逸山/單簧管  Linus Fung, clarinet
陳慶恩教授/主持 Prof. Chan Hing-yan, host


Grand Hall
Lee Shau Kee Lecture Centre
Centennial Campus
The University of Hong Kong


$20 (admin fee)

  • For ages 8+
  • Tickets at

Online Version

Photo Gallery

Img02602 Resized Img02263 Resized


  • Patrons under the age of 8 will not be admitted.
  • The programme is approximately 1 hour without intermission.
  • Guests are advised to arrive punctually. No latecomers will be admitted until a suitable break in the programme.
  • Please show the QR code in your confirmation email for admission.
  • Due to social distancing requirements, some seats in the Grand Hall will be left empty. Please only take your assigned seat as stated on the ticket.
  • A temperature check will be conducted upon entry. Anyone with fever or respiratory symptoms should seek medical advice and will not be admitted.
  • Hand sanitising stations are available at the foyer.
  • Guests are required to wear masks throughout the event.
  • Programmes and artists are subject to change.

Presented by

Supported by

Back To Top