skip to Main Content
Shanghai Quartet With Colleen Lee

Shanghai Quartet with Colleen Lee



CHOPIN Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23
SCHUMANN Piano Quintet in E-flat major, Op. 44
MUSIC IN WORDS A conversation between the Shanghai Quartet and Prof. Daniel Chua
BEETHOVEN String Quartet No. 13 in B-flat major, Op. 130


“The whole performance was superb…” – The New York Times on the Shanghai Quartet


“… heavenly touch and profound emotion.” – L’eco di Bergamo on Colleen Lee

House Programme


Shanghai Quartet
Colleen Lee, piano


Grand Hall
Lee Shau Kee Lecture Centre
Centennial Campus
The University of Hong Kong


$180, $100

  • Limited half-price concession tickets available

Photo Gallery



  • For ages 6+
  • Approximately 2 hours with an intermission
  • Guests are advised to arrive punctually.
  • No latecomers will be admitted until a suitable break in the programme.
  • Programmes and artists are subject to change.

Presented by

Supported by

Back To Top